Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Xổ số miền bắc 30 ngày trước Before you can matriculate into the MSPAS program, you must meet specific prerequisite course requirements outlined below.

2019-2020 Academic Year

Didactic Year

Fall Semester 2019

  • August 20 - 21 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Orientation
  • August 22 | Thursday | Classes begin
  • September 2 | Monday | No class (Labor Day)
  • October 7-8 | Monday - Tuesday | No class (Pacing Break)
  • November 27-29 | Wednesday - Friday | No class (Thanksgiving)
  • December 6 | Friday | Last day of class
  • December 9-14 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Spring Semester 2020

  • January 14 | Tuesday | Classes begin
  • March 9-13 | Monday - Friday | No class (Spring Break)
  • April 10-13 | Friday - Monday | No class (Easter)
  • May 1 | Friday | Last day of class
  • May 4-9 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Summer Semester 2020

  • May 11 | Monday | Classes begin
  • May 18-22 | Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 25 | Monday | No class (Memorial Day)
  • July 3 | Friday | No class (Independence Day)
  • August 7 | Friday | Last day of class
  • August 10-14 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Clinical Year

Fall Semester 2019

  • August 26-30 | Monday - Friday | Transition week
  • September 2 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday
  • September 3 - October 2 | Tuesday - Wednesday| Rotation #1
  • October 3-4 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • October 7 - November 6 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #2
  • November 7-8 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • November 11 - December 11 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #3
  • November 28 | Thursday | Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 12-13 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Spring Semester 2020

  • January 6 - February 5 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #4
  • February 6-7 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • February 10 - March 11 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #5
  • March 12-13 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • March 16 - April 15 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #6
  • April 12 | Sunday | Easter Holiday
  • April 16-17 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Summer Semester 2020

  • April 20 - May 27 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #7
  • May 16 - 24 | Saturday - Sunday | AAPA Break
  • May 25 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday
  • May 28-29 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • June 1-30 | Monday - Tuesday | Rotation #8
  • July 1-2 | Wednesday - Thursday | Senior Days
  • July 3 | Friday | Independence Day Holiday
  • July 6 - August 4 | Monday - Tuesday | Rotation #9
  • August 5-6 | Wednesday - Thursday | Senior Days
  • August 7 | Friday | PACKRAT Examination
  • August 10-14 | Monday - Friday | Senior Summative Experience
  • August 15 | Saturday | Completion Ceremony

Note: The Academic Calendar is subject to change by the discretion of the DeSales Physician Assistant Program. 

2020-2021 Academic Year

Didactic Year

 

Fall Semester 2020

  • August 25-26 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Orientation
  • August 27 | Thursday | Classes begin
  • September 7 | Monday | No class (Labor Day)
  • October 12-13 | Monday - Tuesday | No class (Pacing Break)
  • November 25-27 | Wednesday - Friday | No class (Thanksgiving)
  • December 11 | Friday | Last day of class
  • December 14-19 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Spring Semester 2021

  • January 19 | Tuesday | Classes begin
  • March 8-12 | Monday - Friday | No class (Spring Break)
  • April 2-5 | Friday - Monday | No class (Easter)
  • May 7 | Friday | Last day of class
  • May 10-15 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Summer Semester 2021

  • May 17 | Monday | Classes begin
  • May 24-28 | Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 31 | Monday | No class (Memorial Day)
  • July 5 | Monday | No class (Independence Day)
  • August 13 | Friday | Last day of class
  • August 16-20 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Clinical Year

Fall Semester 2020

  • August 31-September 4 | Monday - Friday | Transition week
  • September 7 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday
  • September 8 - October 7 | Tuesday - Wednesday| Rotation #1
  • October 8-9 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • October 12 - November 11 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #2
  • November 12-13 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • November 16 - December 16 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #3
  • November 26 | Thursday | Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 17-18 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Spring Semester 2021

  • January 4 - February 3 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #4
  • February 4-5 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • February 8 - March 10 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #5
  • March 11-12 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • March 15 - April 14 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #6
  • April 4 | Sunday | Easter Holiday
  • April 15-16 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Summer Semester 2021

  • April 19 - May 19 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #7
  • May 20-21 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • May 24-28 | Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 31 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday
  • June 1-30 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #8
  • July 1-2 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • July 5 | Monday | Independence Day Holiday
  • July 6 - August 3 | Tuesday - Tuesday | Rotation #9
  • August 4-5 | Wednesday - Thursday | Senior Days
  • August 6 | Friday | PACKRAT Examination
  • August 9-13 | Monday - Friday | Senior Summative Experience
  • August 14 | Saturday | Completion Ceremony

Xổ số miền bắc 30 ngày trướcNote: The Academic Calendar is subject to change by the discretion of the DeSales Physician Assistant Program. 

Contact Us

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies (MSPAS)
Gambet Center